Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Trans Women HIV Research Initiative Conference: Access to Healthcare for Trans Women – Part 1

April 3 @ 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

When is it?
Part 1: April 3, 2024
Part 2: April 17, 2024
What time? 1 – 3:30 pm EDT (Toronto) / 10 am – 12:30 pm PDT (Vancouver) / 11 am – 1:30 pm CST (Regina)

Where is it? Virtual! (link to be circulated to registrants closer to the date)
Who can come? Everyone! Community members, clinicians, service providers, researchers, trainees, and more will gain something from this interdisciplinary event focusing on access to health/care for trans women and gender diverse people

Cost? FREE

How do I register? Register Online Here

What else do I need to know?

Part 1 will take place on April 3, and we will share the Keynote address, TWIRI research presentations and the service provider panel.

Part 2 will take place on April 17, featuring research that supports the health, and healthcare access for trans women and gender diverse people. Part 2 will also include a panel spotlighting community members who share important insights on health and healthcare for trans women and gender diverse people.

There will be an opportunity to ask questions and start discussions following the streaming on both days. A more detailed agenda will be made available on Eventbrite soon.

Details

Date:
April 3
Time:
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Venue

Virtual

Organizer

Women and HIV Research Program